The Johnson Como Bantam B1 hockey team completed a stellar season with its appearance in Minnesota Hockey’s State Tournament in Silver Bay in March. The Devils notched the best record in District 8, with 12 wins, three losses and one tie. The team of mostly eighth- and ninth-graders then swept three games to capture the District 8 playoffs on Feb. 23. A week later they journeyed to Owatonna and won the East Region title. Pictured here, front row, from left: Aaron Lee, Dylan McClellan, Carl Fish, Anthony Betti, Leo Wieffering, Alex Campbell and Jackson Crawford. Back row, from left: coach Bill Burkhart, Charlie Kray, Keaton Vik, J.C. Campbell, Max Weyandt, Drew Johnson, Zach Schinzing, Danny Banegas, Johnny McGuire, A.J. Austin and coaches Jason Fischbach and Steve Pignato. Coach Tanner Hendrickson is not pictured.

Leave a Reply