Boy Scouts announce 2017 district awards

The Northern Star Council of the Boy Scouts of America held its annual volunteer recognition dinner on April 6. Here is a list of area award winners:

Ralph Davis Award: Matt Connolly, Troop 218, Holy Childhood Catholic Church and Anthony Kieser, Troop 1, Church of St. Mark.

Henri A. Eisenhauer Award: Al Madison, Pack 70 &Troop 13, Church of St. Columba

Bob Plante Award: Bruce Black, Troop 90, Immanuel Lutheran Church

Unsung Hero Award: Tim and Mary Maneely, Crew 47, Macalester-Plymouth United Church and Kari Chase, Troop 90, Immanuel Lutheran Church

Gordon F. Meeker, Webelos Leader Award: Juli Pelletier and Tim Hagedorn, Pack 90, Parent Advisory Board Expo School

Assistance Scoutmaster of the Year: Bob Hartshorn, Troop 1, Church of St. Mark

Cubmaster of the Year Award: Josh Bailey, Pack 82, Men’s Club of the Church of the Holy Spirit

Scoutmaster of the Year Award: Dean Schafer, Troop 17, St. Anthony Park United Church of Christ

Randy Lemkuil Award: John Gislason

District Award of Merit: Michelle Jansen

Leave a Reply