District 10 appoints reps and elects two board members

The District 10 Board has appointed three community members to represent the neighborhood on two committees dealing with Como Park issues:

  • Maggie Zimmerman was appointed to the Como Dockside Community Input Committee. This group is evaluating Como Dockside’s performance as part of the restaurant’s contract with the city. Committee members will develop surveys and other ways of assessing quality, customer service, community access and other measurements.
  • Richard Herriges and Jenny Larson were appointed as District 10’s representatives on the Como Regional Park Advisory Committee. This committee keeps track of traffic, parking and other projects in the park and makes recommendations to the city’s Parks Commission. District 10’s representatives will be the point people who (1) keep the neighborhood informed on park plans, (2) explain how those plans could impact those of us who live here and (3) convey our advice to Parks leadership.

Community members elected two new members to the District 10 board in May. Residents elected Tim Post to fill the board’s vacant secretary position and Mike Ireland to fill a vacant seat representing Sub-District 3. Their terms will expire in April 2017.

Leave a Reply