District 12: Community Council

Board member update

With the start of 2020, the St. Anthony Park Community Council has its board of directors’ slate in place.

After December’s election certification, District 12 returning board members are Michael Russelle, Heather Humbert and Pat Thompson. Newly elected is Laura Andersen.

In related District 12 news, Scott Simmons is business/­organization chairman, Melissa Pappas is south chairwoman and Russelle is north chairman.

Meanwhile, John Maurer remains treasurer and Steve Ray is secretary. Karen Nelson accepted a 1-year appointment to the District 12 board. There are multiple seats still open on the board. If you are interested serving on the board, please contact Kathryn Murray at kathryn@sapcc.org.

New Year, new committees

With the start of 2020, District 12 has various committees that can accommodate more members. SAPCC committees are Equity, Environment, Transportation and Land Use. These committees deal with issues such as transit, food equity, environmental justice and accessibility. Attend and see what you think.


Board Meetings: Second Thursday of the month 7-9 p.m.
(Held at Jennings Community School 2455 University Ave. W.)

Environment: Fourth Wednesday of the month, 7-9 p.m.
(Location varies)

Equity: First Monday of the month, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
(Held at Seal Hi-Rise 825 Seal Street)

Land Use: First Thursday of the month 7-9 p.m.
(Held at Jennings Community School 2455 University Ave. W.)

Transportation: Last Tuesday of the month 7-9 p.m.
(Held at SAPCC office 2395 University Ave. W. Suite 300E)

*Times and locations subject to change. 

Submitted by Emily Rodriguez, District 12 community organizer

    Leave a Reply

    ut fringilla vulputate, at id elit.