News from District 12, St. Anthony Park

The District 12 Community Council (SAPCC) meets on the second Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. at Jennings Community Learning Center, 2455 University Ave. The council offices are located at 2395 University Ave., Suite 300 E. Contact information: 651-649-5992 or


New board members at SAPCC

SAPCC welcomes new and renewed board members. North delegates include Michael Russelle, Pat Thompson and John Mark Lucas. Lucas is filling a vacant seat. South delegates are John Connell and Karen Nelson. Organization delegates include Sherm Eagles, Scott Simmons and Ray Bryan. They join sitting board members Charlie Christopherson and Melissa Williams.

Thank you to outgoing board members Max Herzberg, Bettsy Hjelseth and Ian Luby, who have provided wonderful leadership to SAPCC through their service. Please reach out to SAPCC if you are interested in serving on our board or a committee.


Business survey is online now

SAPCC has been busy applying community feedback to our 10-year plan through our summer community survey and canvassing and fall community forums. Our business survey is currently open for all organizations in St. Anthony Park to guide changes over the next 10 years. Whether you are a small retailer or restaurant; home business or entrepreneur; industrial site, service provider or nonprofit organization; we want your perspective on building a strong community together. Take the Business Survey at


Honor your neighbor

Nominations are open for the 2017 Neighborhood Honor Roll. Each year St. Paul’s 17 District Councils recognize outstanding neighbors and volunteers from across St. Paul at the annual Neighborhood Honor Roll event in January. You can recommend your neighbors and community partners for this recognition at

Leave a Reply