St. Anthony Park community council news

District 12

Community Council

New council members

The St. Anthony Park District 12 Community Council has welcomed several new members to its board of directors. They are:

Business/Organization: Raymond Bryant (board co-chair), Sherman Eagles and Scott Simmons;

North SAP: Michael Russelle (board co-chair), Tara Smith, Pat Thompson and John Maurer (treasurer)

South SAP: Walker Johnston (secretary), Amanda Longley, Karen Nelson, Heather Humbert and Melissa Pappas (board co-chair).

Several seats still remain open for one-year appointments. Contact for more information. Visit to learn more about board and committee leadership.

SAPCC February meetings

Land Use Committee: 7 p.m., Thursday, Feb. 4

Board meeting: Thursday, 7 p.m., Thursday, Feb. 11

Transportation Committee: 7 p.m., Tuesday, Feb. 23

Environment Committee: 7 p.m., Wednesday, Feb 24

Equity Committee: 5:30 p.m., Monday, Feb. 22

All meetings are hosted via Zoom. Meeting times are subject to change. To attend a meeting or if you have questions, please contact or

Submitted by Emily Rodriguez, District 12 community organizer.

Leave a Reply