St. Anthony Park: new board members, honor roll nominations sought

The St. Anthony Park Community Council held elections for members of the board in November.

New council members are Michael Russelle and John Mark Lucas, who will represent north St. Anthony Park, and Ian Luby, who will represent south St. Anthony Park. Outgoing members are Seth Levin, Mimi Jennings, JoAnne Makela, John Seppanen and Linda Hodge.

It’s Honor Roll time again

The St. Anthony Park Community Council is looking for nominations of residents who have made outstanding contributions to the neighborhood for the city’s Neighborhood Honor Roll.

Honorees will be treated to a special dinner in January. Their names will then join the names of neighborhood honorees from past years on a plaque hung in St. Paul City Hall.

Send the name and a 50-word description of the person’s work and contributions to Cailin Rogers, by Thursday, Dec. 4.

Leave a Reply